HI-YAH!

Last night, I took a free kickboxing lesson at X3 Sports, an MMA gym. If you don’t know what MMA stands for, it’s mixed martial arts, or as most people know it, UFC. If you don’t know what UFC is, then go on somewhere else.

I had a freaking blast. It was definitely one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. They just work you for about an hour straight. Punching, Jumping Rope, Kicking, Pushups, Squats, Crunches, and many other physical activities that wore down my poor old body. At the end of the lesson when I was leaving, I had my keys in my hand, and they were jingling because my hands were shaking so bad from being tired. It was so much fun though. I actually go back tomorrow night for another session, because apparently, I had a free week, not just a free night.

Todd and J.R….you guys would have loved it. I don’t know why, you just would have. We should go to a lesson together.

Wow…I just read that last sentence, and I feel kinda gay that I said that.

Hopefully, I don’t end up looking like this guy.

Stout Asian

Leave a Reply

