Freakin Sweet Weekend! (Part Two)

On Saturday afternoon, I headed down to the Liberty Bowl to watch my beloved Tigers take on the Rebels of Ole Miss. For the record, I hate Ole Miss, and I think I hate everyone that goes there. If you don’t know about Memphis football, then I will tell you that last year, out of 119 college football teams, we were ranked about 115. Not so good…..

So I wasn’t expecting the Tigers to put up much of a fight. I was right for the entire first half. In the second half, Memphis picked it up a little bit. We were down 23-0 at one point. I’m not going to get into all the specifics of what happened, but in the end, Memphis missed a 2 point conversion with 30-something seconds left and lost by 2, 23-21. Overall, it was a great game. After the game, David, Ashlin, Rebekah, my friend Parker, and Rebekah’s friend Jeremy went out to eat at a place called “Tasty Buffet”. I’m not going to lie, it was tasty.

After diving into some Asian food for a little bit, we headed off our seperate ways for a little bit. At about 7, David and I went over to the Woodards’ house for some Guitar Hero and some video filming. We would have finished the video last night, but David’s computer died…..Nice job David.

I ended up spending the night at David’s house, which is where we filmed this……..

More to come about the rest of my weekend a little later!!!!

Leave a Reply

