My No-Class Friday

I just wanted to laugh at all those who have class on Friday. Even those that are still in high school.

HAHAHAHAHA…..

Anyways, I had an intramural softball gameat 11 this morning. I had to be there at 10, and the field was about 10 or 15 minutes away from campus. Guess what time I woke up?

Abbbbboooouuuut 10:30. Somehow I got there at about 10:50. I was playing for the BCM(Baptist Collegiate Ministries) Bombers. We were playing just a bunch of random kids. Well, we were ahead 7-0 going into the second to last inning. Team Ramrod(the other team) scored 5 in that inning. They were fired up going into the last inning. In the last inning, we scored one more to make the scored 8-5, but Ramrod scored 3 in the bottom of the inning to tie the game to go into extra innings.

Well, we ended up scoring 4 in the extra inning, and Ramrod only scored twice. Victory!

We are off to a great start.

After that, I headed to the bank and the car dealership to get my tires checked. Here is where I met a funny old lady. She had a ton of skin…..just hanging there. Kinda mean that I’m saying this I guess, but I’m being honest. She kept talking to me.

Once she said,”God, this crap is boring”. Another time, she made me promise that I wouldn’t tell the dealership that she was ripping something out of a magazine to show her friend. While she was ripping out an ad for an allergy medicine, she stopped and looked at me. She said,”Hey….pssst. If I rip this ad from the magazine, you won’t tell the people here will you? I really think my friend would enjoy this.”

Remember, it’s an ad about allergies.

I hope being old doesn’t come for a long time…..

Leave a Reply

