Moffat’s Gone Bilingual

Every day, I go to Noonday Park and take some shots on the soccer fields….

Well, today, I got in a little shoot out with some Mexican guy…By the way, he had on a sweet jersey. Valencia…nice.

Anyways, he plays goalie, and I prefer forward, so I just took some pk’s on the guy. Little by little, his friends started showing up.

Little by little, I realized that none of them spoke any English.

Pretty soon, there were about 8 of them, all speaking crazy Spanish…Then, there was me. Still speaking English.

Every time I said something, they all just kinda looked at each other. Awkward, but I still handled those Mexicans when it came to futbol…well, kinda.

Leave a Reply

