To The Rents

My last post was based on Halloween.

This one will be based on Thanksgiving.

The thing I am thankful for most in my life is definitely my parents. Without my parents, there is no telling where I would be in my life. My parents have always provided everything I have ever needed, and then some. No matter what is going on in their personal lives, I have always been first, and for this, I am incredibly grateful.

Without my parents, I would be terrible at sports, which is what is probably number one in my life. My mom is the person who always made sure I was at my practices and my games, and my dad is probably the greatest coach of all time, followed closely by this guy. I can’t even count the amount of times my parents have went over and above to make sure I was comfortable and provided for.

Random, but my dad has taught me the art of making my favorite food, macaroni and cheese, and how to be a succesful lawn mower. However, my mom could probably prove that last part false.

You can say what you want, but without your parents, you literally wouldn’t be here. It’s science. Think about it.

Oh…gross. Don’t actually think about it.

2 Responses to “To The Rents”

  1. Rosie Marsh Says:

    I admit I often wondered if you even noticed, but it is nice to know you do. I have been blessed with an incredible son, who is becoming an incredible man and for that I am truly grateful. You are amazing and I am so proud that you are my son. I love you!

  2. Chuck Moffat Says:

    WOW,,,where did that come from? What have they done with my son? lol. I also taught you how to properly wash a vehicle, sit in the lower deck with an upper deck ticket, get into a private tail gate party w/o a ticket, spin the tires, watch at least three shows all at the same time, wash and dry clothes, load and unload the dishwasher, you can kinda sorta vacuum, shoot a 3, lol, and tons of other useless stuff. I know that I have also taught you many wrong things, don’t be like me, learn from me. Somewhere along the line though, I hope I taught you some positive values/traits that help you in the future. I know that at some point you will will become a hard working, compassionate, husband, father, and friend. Be happy inside and out, enjoy each day to the fullest and surround yourself with only the good. Thank you son for making me SO PROUD to be your pop! You have always been and continue to be my joy! I LOVE YOU.

Leave a Reply

