Better News

Well, after getting kicked out of Memphis, I knew my only option would be to get a job this semester.

Lucky for me, most of the people on my basketball team work at Hibbett’s Sports in Covington. Even better, one of them is the manager guy. So, after telling Brandon of my school misfortunes and telling him of my desire to get a job, he called me today and offered me a job at the Hibbett’s in Covington. I went up there, took a crazy interview, filled out some paperwork, and got hired. I have to be back there Monday morning for training. So… I guess things are getting better.

In a side note, a couple of my friends and I have a little something planned for this weekend. Should be a fun thing, and I’m sure it will be up on my blog come Monday. Stay tuned!

3 Responses to “Better News”

  1. Those plans should involve coming to the ATL

  2. i agree with jr!

  3. I can’t believe you got kicked out of Memphis! I agree with JR in thinking that coming back to ATL is what is best for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

